1594 Queen Charlotte Drive, Linkwater, NZ
0800 546 592 or +64 03 574 2600

Read or Write Guests Reviews for Linkwater Motel and Backpackers

“Good accomodation ideal to or from Ferry”

Reviewed 8 April 2016

2016/04/08
Stopped here after leaving the Inter Island ferry. Far better than staying in Picton also gives a good start for our onward journey to Nelson the following day. Rooms are spacious and well decorated and include a kitchenette and table. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet despite being near a main road. There was no traffic noise during the night. The motel is very close to the start of the queen Charlotte track and restaurants in Havelock.

“Best motel I've stayed in NZ ”

Reviewed 26 March 2016

2016/03/26
Really loved the Linkwater Motel. Rooms are well decorated and include a kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable and quite. The owners are very helpful gave us advice on eating in the area and walks, they even called a few places to see if booking a table was needed. The motel is very close to the start of the queen Charlotte track and restaurants in Havelock.

“Group gathering at Linkwater”

Reviewed 6 March 2016

2016/03/06
About 25 of us chose to stay with Adam and Melissa for 3 nights while we enjoyed a Marlborough College(co-ed) reunion of the mid-fifties. What a wonderful place, and we were made so welcome. It was a great base for us all to do our daily outings, Some stayed in the motels, and some in backpackers, who all said it was the best they had ever been in, in NZ.

“Lovely motel”

Reviewed 17 January 2016

2016/01/17
The Linkwater lodge motel is a fantastic place to stay that isn't far from Picton ferry terminal. We stayed one night and was very happy with our room. The motel is modern and very clean. The staff were very friendly too. There is free parking and free wi-fi also.

“Great hospitality ”

Reviewed 5 November 2015

2015/11/05
We stayed two nights. Melissa and Adam couldn't do enough for us. If you are wanting a quiet sleep in beautiful surroundings, this is the place to stay in Marlborough. They will help you plan and book your daily excursions. We will be back.

“Excellent accommodation”

Reviewed 28 October 2015

2015/10/28
Motel Linkwater is an excellent choice in combination with the ferry in Picton. It's a quiet spot with great views of the mountains on Queen Charlotte Drive. The hosts are absolutely lovely. The room is a good size, tidy, spotless and well equipped. The bathroom is spacious and comfortable with a good shower. We required safe parking for our classic car and they were more than happy to provide us with that.